Wichtig: Dieses Reiseziel hat aufgrund von COVID-19 eventuell Reisebeschränkungen erlassen, was auch bestimmte Einschränkungen für die Unterkünfte beinhaltet. Überprüfen Sie sämtliche nationalen, lokalen und gesundheitlichen Empfehlungen im Hinblick auf dieses Reiseziel, bevor Sie Ihre Buchung vornehmen.

Schließen
Zur Hauptseite
Alle Unterkünfte in London, England, Großbritannien
1 Zimmer, 2 Erwachsene

Grove Hotel

2,5 Sterne2,5 Sterne
59-61 Carlton Grove, London, England, SE15 2UD, Großbritannien
  • Stempel sammelnHier können Sie Hotels.com™ Rewards-Stempel sammeln
6,6
Gut44 All unsere Bewertungen stammen von Gästen, die in dem Hotel übernachtet habengeprüfte Gästebewertungen
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Bewertungen einschränken:

44 geprüfte Gästebewertungen

Gästebewertung

Die folgenden Bewertungen auf Englisch wurden von Gästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet.

6,0GutAnreise 31. Dez.. 2019
Not as per my expectations... Light in room was so fim and no other light was available... Weird smell in rooms and washroom... Proper ventilation was not there in washroom... A room spray was given to spray all the time.... Condition of room and washroom wasn't good.... Rest stay was fine... Location is at walking distance from bus stop and overground... For the price i paid it was not worth....
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 20. Sep.. 2019
The room was a decent size and clean but in poor condition. The shower door did not close properly and the shower head broke when my partner used the shower as it was really rigid. I went to draw the curtain and the whole curtain fell on top of me as the rod was not securly fiitted in because there are loose screws on the rod holder. My partner left his shirt on the bed and the next day it went missing, maybe the cleaner mistakly took it with the bed sheets not too sure. You can also hear everything that goes on outside like if someone is walking past and there was an argument somewhere that was very loud and woke us up. The room comes with a sink, fridge freezer and microwave which is really useful especially if staying for more than one day.
OllyRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 10. Sep.. 2019
Tired and worn room
Room was depressingly grubby and worn. Outlook was grim. Receptionist on arrival was quite helpful but there was no one to speak to on checkout which was frustrating as I wanted to query apparent scanning of ID doc on check in. Hotel was not as close to Peckham Rye Station as the information provided indicated. Sainsbury’s was nearby.
FrancesReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 2. Juli. 2019
For £80 a night I would expect the room to be much cleaner, and for the decor not to be so desperately old. Peeling paint, stained bathroom, drawers that needed cleaning of some sort of liquid, hairs on bathroom floor. If it wasn't a business trip, and if I was staying for more than a total of 8 hours I would have said something in person. Utterly gutted that I spent so much on an unclean room. Other guests were shouting into the night. Will not be back. Only redeeming quality was that the evening concierge was really nice.
CharleneGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 24. Juni. 2019
Had everything we needed and it was clean. It’s a bit out dated but that didn’t other us. The room was quite warm but bearable, if it was peak summer temperatures it would probably need some air con or a fan. Staff were friendly. All in all we enjoyed our visit.
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 14. Mai. 2019
Rodent infested
We have stayed there twice before. Was OK for what you paid for room, but we weren't prepared for the bin rustling in the night the first time. Which we reported. Last night actually saw a mouse running around. So need to get pest control in rather than give customer sticky pads to catch them! Will pay extra next time and stay at Peckham rooms or lodge which are much nicer!
WilliamRomantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 16. Apr.. 2019
good wifi,room serviced daily plenty of towels easy book in,
Geschäftsreise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 22. März. 2019
It was close to where I needed to work but it was dirty, the room smoked of cigarettes, the first night the neighbours were so loud (and walls so thin) that I did not sleep at all and had to work the next day. Also as a single woman travelling I did not feel particularly safe either in the hotel or in the neighbourhood
Geschäftsreise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 27. Feb.. 2019
Aceptable Value for money. Gentleman on reception was excellent and welcomimg. There is free parking on street but can be tricky to get a place. Poperty is older and would benifit with refub or upgrade.
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Ebookers-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 25. Jän.. 2019
The property is very near the local train station into London, room was quiet and warm. There is no lift for anyone who may need assistance. Local bakery is spot on for breakfast.
Familienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Alen
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 30. Nov.. 2018
Overall
It was a good place. You pay what you get for really. The pillows weren’t that comfortable. The room got cold quickly. Not enough to watch. Good equipment to use. The bed was comfortable enough. Easy to get to
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 2. Nov.. 2018
Splendid vacation
Amazing stay. Spacious room and good staffs
AmakaFamilienurlaub (13 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 25. Aug.. 2018
Staff was very help to find me this hotel nearby.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The fridge in the room could have been much smaller. Noise level at night when trying to get to sleep due to humming noise from the fridge. This normally mean the fridge is on the way out. The power went off the first day I arrived. No reason given. I don’t think this was anything to do with the staff. More investment required. Decorating is starting to get tired. Maybe be the establishment is due to be decorating or refurbished any time soon. I have no problems staying at the same venue, but changing the fridge is a priority. I can’t recall the star Rating, but some tea bags in the the room, milk and sugar would have been nice. These are the things that people remember. But it must be company policy not to support. I found a shop the next day.
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 5. Juli. 2018
All good. Clean, close to trabsit
Could have used air co ditioninf, but otherwise lovely
Reise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von ben
Thank you.
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 18. Apr.. 2018
We were not warned there was not any tea or coffee
Although there was all the equipment to make tea and coffee, we would like to have been warned we would need to supply our own. The room was very hot no way of cooling. Also we could here water tanks all through the night, so only had snatches of sleep. Would like to say the one member of staff we met on reception was very friendly and nice.
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 14. Apr.. 2018
Avoid
Awful. Smelly.non English speaking staff
James RobertsGeschäftsreise
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Ben
Will try to improve efficiency and capability to match to your standards. Thank you.
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 24. Feb.. 2018
Sorry Would not stay again
The room was cold and not clean. Painting coming of the walls. We did get moved but it was the same condition No tea and coffee in room we asked reception and was told they don’t have any facilities for this. Considering I paid £79 for this room Absolutely terrible
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Ben
Rooms could be cold as radiators are shut down by previous guests. Radiator should have been turned on or call the attention of staff for action. Off course no tea or coffee fercilities in the apartments as stipulated on our website. However, appologies for any inconvenience coursed during that visit. Thanks
6,0GutAnreise 2. Dez.. 2017
Very different from the pix but clean and serviceable
AnonReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 8. Juli. 2017
Comical
Wow. I ended up staying in the store room because the last room was double booked! The service manager did his best to accommodate, and I had full access to the staff private toilet and bar... but it was a situation you couldn't write into a comic book!!!
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung

Die folgenden Bewertungen wurden von Hotelgästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet

8,0Sehr gutAnreise 13. Dez.. 2019
Limpieza e higiene pésima. La tarjeta de la habitación no me abría la puerta, menos mal que el portero marchaba media hora después y nos lo pudo solucionar.
SergiRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 25. Apr.. 2019
No recomendaria nunca este alojamiento, sucio, cañerias obstruidas, se oia todo.
Reise (5 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 21. Apr.. 2018
Fuyez
Réserve une chambre pour 3 mais l'hotel n'avais qu'une chambre pour 2 dispo. Problème réglé le 2j. Propreté plus que douteuse, literie très moyenne. Fenetre qui ne ferme pas. Point positif quartier très accessible avec le bus ( 3 lignes diffèrent)
christopheReise (5 Nächte)
Authentische VSC-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 1. Apr.. 2018
Grove Hotel
Nice. But you could hear the neighbours very well so hard to sleep sometimes.. paperthin walls? Also very very cold in the bathroom.
EmiliaRomantikurlaub
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Ben
Could be noisier only during vacation when children could be seen running around. For temperator in the birthroom, I have to say there is always hot watter available in the birthrooms, for real. For paperthin walls, I'm not sure what exactly you mean. Thanks
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 2. Nov.. 2017
Prima verblijf
Het hotel ligt op goede locatie t.o.v. de meeste delen van Londen. Twee haltes overground en vandaaruit de metro lijnen. Het hotel is eenvoudig, doch comfortabel. De kamer is redelijk van afmeting met keuken en aparte badkamer. Prijs/kwaliteit is zeker in goede verhouding. Ik kan dit hotel zeker aanbevelen.
siriReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 8. Feb.. 2020
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 9. Feb.. 2020
aliceReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von ben
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 18. Sep.. 2019
IbrahimGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 27. Juli. 2019
MohamedReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von ben
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 1. Juni. 2019
JonathanUrlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 10. Mai. 2019
EricaRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 24. Apr.. 2019
EricaRomantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 27. Apr.. 2019
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 27. Apr.. 2019
SophieGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 30. März. 2019
RichardFamilienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 8. März. 2019
Romantikurlaub (6 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 6. März. 2019
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 2. Feb.. 2019
TobiasRomantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von alen
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
6,0GutAnreise 28. Dez.. 2018
Reise (5 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Alen
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 26. Dez.. 2018
MatthewUrlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Alen
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feed back!
6,0GutAnreise 6. Nov.. 2018
JohnGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate feed back!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 3. Okt.. 2018
TanjaRomantikurlaub (8 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von yared
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate feed back!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 26. Juni. 2018
ElizabethGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von ben
Thank you. Elizabeth
6,0GutAnreise 5. Dez.. 2017
TobiasUrlaub mit Freunden (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 17. Dez.. 2017
aliceRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Leider gibt es für diese Unterkunft keine Fotos von Reisenden.
Die Bewertungen auf dieser Website geben die eigene Meinung von Hotelgästen und Hotels wider; sie stellen keine Bewertung durch Hotels.com dar. Weder Hotels.com noch andere Anbieter von Bewertungsinhalten sind verantwortlich für Schäden jeglicher Art, die sich aus der Verwendung dieser Bewertungen ergeben.